[Phpwm] Big Red Recruitment - Job Opportunity

Simon Emms simon at simonemms.com
Tue Nov 23 12:35:15 UTC 2010

I have met and worked with two good and honourable recruiters.  I’m not so closed-minded to believe that I’ve found *ALL* there is, but they can be in the minority.


If you want to know who they are, send me an email.




From: phpwm-bounces at mailman.lug.org.uk [mailto:phpwm-bounces at mailman.lug.org.uk] On Behalf Of Carl Sutton
Sent: 23 November 2010 12:31
To: West Midlands PHP User Group
Subject: Re: [Phpwm] Big Red Recruitment - Job Opportunity


I have never seen or spoken to a recruiter that genuinely cares. besides the fact that they make jobs up just to get numbers for the commission and random other doggy tactics that they *all* take part in. Generally things like http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/archive/429086

I say if its a little dev company or agency that is looking for someone directly sure, but recruiters are a waste of oxygen.

Carl Sutton

On Tue, Nov 23, 2010 at 12:14 PM, Chris Lovell <stormys at gmail.com> wrote:

To be fair, it is relevant to the list.

On 23 November 2010 12:09, Carl Sutton <dogmatic69 at gmail.com> wrote:

it would not be to hard to just blacklist domains like bigredrecruitment.co.uk from registering / sending 

Carl Sutton

On Tue, Nov 23, 2010 at 12:03 PM, Martin Meredith <martin at sourceguru.net> wrote:


I don't think that spamming the PHPWM list is going to get you anywhere.

Phpwm mailing list
Website : http://www.phpwm.org
Twitter : http://www.twitter.com/phpwm
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2361609907

Post to list: Phpwm at mailman.lug.org.uk
Archive etc : https://mailman.lug.org.uk/mailman/listinfo/phpwm


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.lug.org.uk/pipermail/phpwm/attachments/20101123/069ecd06/attachment.htm>

More information about the Phpwm mailing list